ChaseDream
搜索
返回列表 发新帖
查看: 3728|回复: 9
打印 上一主题 下一主题

which person should I ask to write recommendation?

[复制链接]
楼主
发表于 2003-8-18 12:21:00 | 只看该作者

which person should I ask to write recommendation?

I have 5 years working experience and low GPA and are preparing for the application of business school.

The school I am interested in need two recommendation letter.
I have two choices:
1. one recommendation letter from my colleague and the other from my boss, both of which are familiar with me and have a close relationship...

2. one from my boss and the other from my professor in University.
the reason I choose my professor is that I want him to prove my academic ability and thereby compensate for my poor GPA? But since he is not so familiar with me , I am not sure how many good words will he speak of me...

which method do you think will help me lot??

thank you very much..
沙发
发表于 2003-8-18 12:28:00 | 只看该作者
Considering the difference between the familiarity with your colleague and that with your professsor, I would say 1 is the better choice. Also, you can write an optional essay to explain the lower GPA if you really want to clear it. My two cents.
板凳
 楼主| 发表于 2003-8-18 20:42:00 | 只看该作者
以下是引用lewis在2003-8-18 12:28:00的发言:
Considering the difference between the familiarity with your colleague and that with your professsor, I would say 1 is the better choice. Also, you can write an optional essay to explain the lower GPA if you really want to clear it. My two cents.

thank you, lewis...I have some more more question:

1. Can I write an additional essay if it is not in the list of essays  posted by a school?

2. Do you think that the admission officer will trust my explanation of lower GPA without any support? Maybe my explanation can be better supported by some good words from professor.. But if the admission officer, generally, can trust my explanation without any support, I prefer to use my colleague as reference.