返回列表 发新帖
查看: 2760|回复: 4
打印 上一主题 下一主题

B-school英文生存:提高听/说/写

[复制链接]
跳转到指定楼层
楼主
发表于 2023-2-9 11:38:50 | 只看该作者 回帖奖励 |倒序浏览 |阅读模式
我之前在reddit发过这个,意外收到很多好评,所以搬运到CD上。同时天涯沦落人,不如多分享分享干货!

I'm sharing these tips and the tools I use everyday. I was an international student at a top-tier business school in the U.S.. I just graduated last year! I would describe my English as really good, but I still have a lot of pain in using English in everyday school life/ work life. I can't write as precisely as I would hope for, sometimes I don't understand what people are saying (especially when it's noisy and people speak to fast), sometimes I go completely shut down and don't wanna talk with anyone in English (especially in happy hour, or small chat...)
Now that I've been in the U.S. for 2 years, I'm getting better. And I would like to share a few tips with you- if you are in the same boat.

1. If you want to improve writing, especially how to write like a native speaker: I like using WordTune. It's a chrome extension that with 1 click, it will give you writing suggestions. When I write pretty serious email in English, I will ask WordTune to tune it to be more professional. When I'm replying to my friends' messages, I will wordtune my reply to sound more casual. This is a free tool for a certain usage and it's enough for me to use it everyday!

2. If you want to improve your listening skills: try LingoPie. It's like a netflix, where you can watch English TV shows (or other languages) with both English subtitles and translated subtitles. This way, whenever I miss a word, I can always go back and learn about it, and even add it to review later. I will give this a 8 out of 10. Unfortunately this is not free, but there's free trial.