发表于 2020-8-24 21:51:50 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
原文链接https://mp.weixin.qq.com/s/HAIdxys5zbE4jr4BWU6YmA

作者:为你操碎心的妥妥

不知道上一期雅思话题干货对大家在写作口语上的素材与观点积累有没有帮助和启发呢,今天妥妥又继续为大家带来了有关教育类话题的词汇与例句素材,请注意接收~

必备词汇

1. graduate
英文释义 to complete a first university degree successfully

Eg:
I graduated from the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry.
我毕业于霍格沃茨魔法学校。

2. curriculum
英文释义 The group of subjects studied in a school, college, etc.

Eg: Schools must ensure they have an excellent
curriculum.
学校必须确保他们有一个出色的课程设置。

3. coursework

英文释义 Regular work done by students as part of a course, but assessed independently of formal exams.
Eg: The coursework on my degree was really difficult.
我的学位课程真的很困难。

4. workload

英文释义 work that a person is expected to do in a specified time

Eg: You need someone to bounce ideas off and share your
workload.
你需要有人和你探讨想法并分担你的工作量。

高分词组

1. keep up with your studies 赶上学习进度
Eg: If you want to keep up with your studies at university, you have to spend more time on self-study.
如果你想跟上大学学习的进度,就必须花更多的时间去自学。

反义词:fall behind with your studies

2. face to face class 线下课堂
Eg: When you take part in a
face to face class, you will have an opportunity to interact with teachers in person, then you can respond to the teacher immediately
当你参与线下课堂时,将有机会与老师面对面的交流,也可以立即回应老师。

3. in vain 徒然/白费
Eg: After all, I passed all the exams well and my efforts were not in vain.
毕竟我顺利地通过了所有的考试,我的努力没有白费。

4. work your way through university 在学习的同时工作以维持经济来源
Eg: Peter has had to work his way through university, thus he barely has free time.
Peter在大学期间必须靠自己努力赚钱,因此他几乎没有空闲时间。

观点积累

1.In our current society, education opens up more opportunities for a wider skill set that were not offered in the past. For example, colleges and universities have more specific major or courses as compared with before. Education has also involved the use of the modern technology such as computers and other gadgets that were not present in the past.