查看: 5736|回复: 11
打印 上一主题 下一主题

Duke Q&A Part 3: Health Sector Management

[精华] [复制链接]
楼主
发表于 2003-9-21 12:06:00 | 只看该作者

Duke Q&A Part 3: Health Sector Management

October 8, 2002
Mary Pat Lancelotta (New York):  Are there many students in the HSM Program that do not have a professional background in healthcare or biotech? Are applicants without this background at a disadvantage to students that do from an admissions perspective?  
Stephen :  Sure there are people that don't have healthcare bckgrounds. They really don't have a disadvantage. Our bootcamp takes care of that.  

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jennifer (San Francisco):  Are you a current student?  
Stephen:  Yes I'm a current student. 2nd Year  

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Carolyn Glabe (Boston):  What type of experience in healthcare did you have prior to starting the HSM program? Do you feel that there is a minimum amount of experience necessary?  
Stephen:  I had project management in Medical Devices. There is really no requirement for the program, but you will have an experiential appreciation for the market if you have worked in the industry.  

Karen (Houston):  Hi Stephen. I was wondering if you could talk about the collaboration of students in the HSM program with local pharmaceutical companies? Are students given opportunities such as this?  
Stephen:  This summer I wrote up a case on Lilly and the launch of Sarafem. These are pretty much the norm in the program.  

Robyn Eckermann (Los Angeles):  Hello. My name is Robyn Eckermann. I am currently in health care consulting and am pursing an MBA to assist me in acheiving a career in hospital/health system administration. What types of careers are the majority of your classmates pursuing?