查看: 15281|回复: 26
打印 上一主题 下一主题

[原创]SDA Bocconi - Lively Experience

[精华] [复制链接]
楼主
发表于 2007-5-9 21:25:00 | 只看该作者

[原创]SDA Bocconi - Lively Experience

Ciao Tutti,

I would like to introduce you this school called SDA Bocconi in Milan.

i studied one year - 2005 there not for MBA but for a Master for luxury industry. Until now, I am still working in Italy.

Based on my experience, if you are interested in Luxury industry, Milano is the best place and this school is the top of the top. Even better than ESSEC MBA de Luxe. We had the joint course with ESSEC and I know what is their employment situation and how is course going... no comment.

At the beginning, I was aiming at an MBA in the US, but with a failed GMAT, I changed my idea and with my great personal statment and good capture of fashion, I got admitted like a snap and got also the scholarship from Italian Luxury Products Association.

It was really really hard at the beginning since i didn't speak any Italian. (for those who is not good at rapidly learning a language, italy may not be the right choice). However, my course is very international, 38 students from 26 nationalities. Very competitive environment - students with already a MBA from I.E. Spain, UC Berkerlly and Columbia University or like VP from JP Morgan,Finance controller for Metro. And a super rich/celebrity environment, grandson of Isetan group, daughter of STEFANEL group and granddaughter of Denghui LI from Taiwan... Anyhow, it was more than valuable. Bocconi university is the MOST famous/prestigious university in Italy. The course is fully packed with CEO, CFO, HR director, Communication Directors, etc from companies like Mazotto(Valentino), Gucci Group, Dolce & Gabbana, Zegna, Ferragamo, LVMH, Bulgari, L'Oreal, Diesel, GAP, etc. I am sooooooo satisfied and the things they taught are super practical. I am working for a french company as brand manager and I am using everyday what I learnt there.