查看: 24101|回复: 112
打印 上一主题 下一主题

Wharton Q&A

[精华]  关闭 [复制链接]
楼主
发表于 2004-12-23 12:16:00 | 只看该作者

Wharton Q&A

Dear Friends,

We, a group of Chinese students at Wharton, would love to answer your questions with regards to your application, Wharton school, MBA life or any topic concerned. Please feel free to post your questions here. We will try our best to address them.

Good luck to you all!

沙发
发表于 2004-12-23 12:34:00 | 只看该作者

强贴留名留名

谢谢你们的分享~~~

板凳
发表于 2004-12-23 12:49:00 | 只看该作者
支持,顶!顶!顶!
地板
发表于 2004-12-23 12:51:00 | 只看该作者

First thank you very deeply!

I have graduated from a university ranked Top 30 in China.My major is electrical engineering,and I have got the first in my class(36 students including me),the second in my department(170 students).I was nominated as monitor at my junior and my GPA is above 3.40. Now I am working in a famous Chinese Architecture Design &Institute ranked Top 3 in China as an engineer.I plan to chase my MBA in 4 years.My question is: Will my background back me for MBA(Maybe Top 10 Business School) in the US?

Expect good news from kind you!

5#
 楼主| 发表于 2004-12-23 13:03:00 | 只看该作者

Thank you very much for your question. First of all, you have an excellent backgroud, which gives you a firm foundation for future application. Second, what B-schools are looking for is well-roundedness. Education background is one thing, and standard tests such as GMAT and TOFEL iare another. Yet most of important of all, your work experience will have a heavy weight. Adcom will pay special attention to such aspects as whether you have any leadership or leadership potential, whether you are a good team player, whether you have any impact on the organization, whether you care about the community and so on, all of which goes beyond the numbers in your tests or transcripts. Since you still have four years to go, better plan your career, and dig deep in yourself and see who you really are and what you really want.