ChaseDream
搜索
返回列表 发新帖
查看: 25009|回复: 55
打印 上一主题 下一主题

[校友答疑] Current Georgetown MBA students are here to answer your questions regarding our

[精华] [复制链接]
跳转到指定楼层
楼主
发表于 2011-1-20 09:58:29 | 只看该作者 回帖奖励 |倒序浏览 |阅读模式
First, I would like to congratulate to all the CDers who got admission letters from our school.  I am a 1st-year MBA student in GU.  I think it is about time to contribute to thecommunity since I am in a b-school with growing recognition in Asia.  I am a president in one of the largest student clubs and get involved in job affair for international students. I am pretty sure I could answer many of your queries.  And I am a finance guy, and answering most questions regarding FI jobs would not be hard for me.

I would invite more current students to answer your question in thisforum.  If any admitted prospect likes to email me regarding our school condition in detail, please shoot me a message first.  I would give you myschool email.  Furthermore, I apologize for not answering any questions regarding application essays.  I am not good at that and prefer not to mislead you to the wrong direction.

About school:
Georgetown Univ. is one of the hardest school to get in (undergraduate).  Our school of Foreign Service,school of law, and school of med. are among the top ranked schools.  Especially out Foreign Service is the bestprogram in the US. Harvard Kennedy School comes after us.  That is why many domestics consider GU as a highly prestigious school.  Our MBA program is a relatively young program, but we are very ambitious to move up to top-tier MBAs.  Manyof our peers graduated from some prestigious undergrad, like UPenn,Columbia, and NYU, and have been worked for well-known companies like JP Morgan, Morgan Stanley, and IBM.  The quality of students is not an issue.  

About jobs: