搜索
12下一页
返回列表 发新帖
查看: 4840|回复: 12

网上看到的---也许对同样大龄(35+)的你有所激励

[复制链接]
发表于 2019-2-5 09:24:57 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式

是不是觉得自己太老了,没人(学校)要了? 看看下面的故事

I earned an MBA from one of the top 3 (H/S/W) in my late 30s and it changed my life. I feel so lucky to have had the chance to do this. You are NEVER too old to benefit from a top MBA.

Here’s my story: I spent most of my 20s earning an advanced degree in a technical field, then in my early 30s I spent about 5 years in positions of increasing authority within the federal government. As much as I loved what I was doing in my mid-30s, the truth was I had developed my career in the government primarily due to a series of external events/taking advantage of great opportunities when they presented themselves, and not because government service was my permanent, life-long calling.

I decided to pursue my other career aspirations, starting with a transition out of the government and into industry. The problem that I faced, though, was that I was now pigeonholed based on my advanced technical degree and deep experience in the government - I was looking at a future where I would always be seen as someone who knows about the federal law and how it’s enforced in my industry, and not as someone who could lead a division, become a CEO, or apply an understanding of the broader industry to make high-impact decisions within a company. I knew that I had more to offer than that and it was time to break the mold.