ChaseDream

标题: 3 offers for PhD in accounting [打印本页]

作者: free_rabbit    时间: 2005-3-19 00:14
标题: 3 offers for PhD in accounting

Till yesterday, I got my third offer for PhD in accounting, and I think, that should be the best school I can get, for I am not a "cow", I am a boy..hehe..GMAT 720, GPA 3.9, MBA in USA.

Univer of Texas at Dallas, stipends, 18k/year, tuition waiver + 1800 healthcare insurance (I accept this one)

U of Texas at San Antonoio, stipends, 16k/year, tuition waiver + healthcare insurance

U of Hawaii at Manoa, stipends, 17.4k/year, tuition waiver + healthcare insurance

Anyway, I am still happy. Thank CD!!!

作者: gmatplayer    时间: 2005-3-19 00:21
还是我第一个恭喜你,呵呵!
作者: daydreamgril9    时间: 2005-3-19 00:45
Congratulations! Any experince to share, are you in TExas?
作者: free_rabbit    时间: 2005-3-19 01:08

I am now in a big village in Kentucky..haha..

作者: superstorm    时间: 2005-3-19 02:09
why not choose Hawaii?  If I were you, I would choose that.  aradise!
作者: free_rabbit    时间: 2005-3-19 02:58
because the faculty background and research ability in UTD is stronger. and Dallas is a nice city
作者: luckocean    时间: 2005-3-19 03:01
Congratulations!
作者: apple01    时间: 2005-3-19 03:04
The accounting program in UTD is fine. It used to have one famous professor, not sure he is still there. UTD paid big bucks to keep him. Dallas is one of the ten biggest cities in US, but not really that nice, just a col and big city, no culture, not much going on, but living expenses are low. Make sure their tuition waiver is full waiver, since UT system usually requires you to pay in-state tuition, that would be 7-8K/year.
作者: free_rabbit    时间: 2005-3-19 03:25

Thank you very much. I know that it ever had a great professor, but he has gone to UC Riverside to be the dean, as I got the information. But it is still fine.

I have been in the village in KY for 2 years, I come to like big city. hehe..

As to the tuition, the letter citement is as following: