查看: 7063|回复: 28
打印 上一主题 下一主题

[阅读小分队] 【Native Speaker每日综合训练—45系列】【45-07】文史哲 Thanksgiving & Black Friday

[精华] [复制链接]
跳转到指定楼层
楼主
发表于 2014-11-29 19:57:50 | 只看该作者 回帖奖励 |倒序浏览 |阅读模式
内容:枣糕兔 编辑:MAGGIEHE1993

Stay tuned for our latest post! Follow us here ---> http://weibo.com/u/3476904471

已经是周六了,但依旧感激大家一直以来的坚持和阅读。
各位感恩节快乐。

Part I: Speaker

Riding Scooters and Motorcycles

Bernadette: When you offered to give me a ride to work, I didn’t know you rode a motorcycle. I’m not sure about this.
Pawel: Come on, put on this helmet and get on. You’ll get to work much faster. We can zip around cars and go between lanes.
Bernadette: That’s what I’m afraid of.
Pawel: I’m an experienced driver. I rode a moped when I was a teenager, had a scooter in college, and got my first bike when I was 22. I ride with my motorcycle club every weekend, so you don’t have to worry about safety.
Bernadette: I’m sure you’re a good driver, but one wrong move and I’m road kill.
Pawel: Get on and I promise to behave. I won’t pop any wheelies, spin out, or do any other tricks.
Bernadette: If that was intended to put my mind at ease, it didn’t work.
Pawel: All right, last call. You want a ride to work or not?
Bernadette: Okay, I’m putting my life in your hands. If I die, it’ll be on your conscience.
Pawel: No worries. If we wipe out, it’ll take us both out, so I won’t be conscious to worry about my conscience. Hold on!

Source: ESLpod
http://www.eslpod.com/website/show_podcast.php?issue_id=15968660

[Rephrase 1, 18’47]

本帖子中包含更多资源

您需要 登录 才可以下载或查看,没有帐号?立即注册

x
收藏收藏 收藏收藏
沙发
 楼主| 发表于 2014-11-29 19:57:51 | 只看该作者
Part II: Speed

Why blacks are urging a Black Friday boycott
Soledad O'Brien and Rose Arce   |   November 28, 2014

[Time 2]