目标是名校 就不用多说了
尽管很难还是想试一试
主要希望是有Cover学费的项目
不想给家里添麻烦

希望大家可以给些建议和想法
以及努力的方向吧
谢谢!!!
发表于 2017-6-7 21:28:49 | 显示全部楼层
Looking good. Just trying to get some exposure of finance literature...start thinking about recommendations and intended working fields in PhD...
发表于 2017-6-8 00:08:07 | 显示全部楼层
Where is you RA experience?
How strong/weak is your math/econ background?
What is your interested subfield?
How is your coding skill?
 楼主| 发表于 2017-6-8 05:50:52 | 显示全部楼层
cheesechan 发表于 2017-6-8 00:08
What is your interested su ...

I have no RA experience in Graduate period but I do have back in my undergraduate school.
I think I'm not that talented in Math but I finished calculus, metrics as well as statistic. I'm better in statistic than other subjects or say that I'm interested in econometric. I've been a finance student since college so all the subject in this field was covered. But still, I don't think I have a particular sub-field that I'm mastered at and that's the reason for wishing to acquire a PhD in the future.
I learned Eviews, Stata, if that's what you were asking.
Thanks for the attention and looking forward to your suggestion.

楼主| 发表于 2017-6-8 05:55:03 | 显示全部楼层
cheesechan 发表于 2017-6-8 00:08
What is your interested su ...

And I just start to think about this recently. So please send me some information if you have any good source for me to get familiar with these programs. Thanks
发表于 2017-6-8 06:06:00 | 显示全部楼层
If you like econometrics, why do you choose finance?
 楼主| 发表于 2017-6-8 11:12:51 | 显示全部楼层
Miss.Unintended 发表于 2017-6-8 05:55
And I just start to think about this recently. So please send me some information if you have any  ...

because we don't have any major called econometric. Also, it's useful in Finance field.
发表于 2017-6-8 16:37:08 | 显示全部楼层
Miss.Unintended 发表于 2017-6-8 05:50
I have no RA experience in Graduate period but I do have back in my undergraduate school.