ChaseDream

标题: 有前辈读过 CASS的 Real estate investment吗? [打印本页]

作者: platitude    时间: 2011-2-9 08:14
标题: 有前辈读过 CASS的 Real estate investment吗?
有前辈读过 CASS的MSc Real estate investment吗?

本科几乎在会计方面游离 ACCA 证书一本

望高人指点
作者: pgstudent    时间: 2011-2-9 20:19
In UK, you should choose among

1. Cambridge Mphil Real Estate Econ and Finance
2. LSE MSc Real Estate Econ and Finance
3. University of Reading, MSc Real Estate

I think the choices above are the best among all other choices in UK and they also well respected in overseas.
作者: platitude    时间: 2011-2-9 23:29
I am studying Accounting and Finance in 3rd year in UK.
I haven't got offer from Reading yet. Since Cass is well known for business field, I wonder the difference between their reputation, connection and employment in real estate field. You advice would be very helpful. Many thanks.
作者: pgstudent    时间: 2011-2-11 12:44
To be honest with you, I personally think it really depends on what you want to do and what’s your career goal, in my opinion if you decide to find the financial/investment job when you graduate, LSE > Cam > Reading, which is their advantage for sure, and also the location is convenient for you to be exposed for IB jobs in Canary Wharf anyway, if you are going to do the job related with RE development, Reading > Cam > LSE, you could benefit from the comprehensive network in Reading Alumni worldwide which is the key issue when you are doing the business; if you would like to go back to China, Cam > LSE > Reading, reputation is essential in China, nothing special.
作者: platitude    时间: 2011-2-11 18:40
I am not sure whether I will get the offers from the schools u mentioned above.
Since Reading has decilined my app for the reason that I was lack of relative working experience.

du u know anything about Cass in this field?
I haf asked my sister who is an associate in Goldman for suggestion. Her reply was a bit ambiguous anyway.
作者: kevinsky    时间: 2011-2-12 16:50
RE program in Cass is also accredited by RICs