ChaseDream
搜索
返回列表 发新帖
查看: 4934|回复: 7

[面试经验] York Interview Example (2005-10-5)

[精华] [复制链接]
发表于 2005-10-5 00:55:00 | 显示全部楼层

York Interview Example (2005-10-5)

M: Please tell us about yourself

Pluem: My name is Sutatip Chadavadh

M: Where did you graduate from? What did you do for your undergrad?

Pluem: Chula. Economics 2000

M: What did you do after graduation?

Pluem: I did my MABE (Master of Art in Business and Managerial Economic) for 1 year at Chula. Then worked for AC Nielsen for 2.5 years as an Executive Client Service (Retail service department).

M: What did you do?

Pluem: I use market data collected by another department, analyze it, and present the result to clients.

M: How long have you been in Toronto?

Pluem: About 2 months.

M: Did you come here by yourself?

Pluem: No. My dad came and stayed with me for 3 days.

M: Did you remember what your first impression of the first day in Toronto was?

Pluem: It rained the night I came here and I had to wait for the key to get into my apartment for almost 2 hours. I was cold and I didn’t have any blanket.

M: That’s too bad.

Pluem: Yeah.

M: What is your major at York?

Pluem: IMBA.

M: What’s the difference between IMBA and regular MBA?

Pluem: This is a tough question. Can you leave your question here? I will send the answer back to you later.

M: Come on!

Pluem: I have to choose a region for my study and I chose Europe.

M: Why?

Pluem: Internship is part of the program. I have to choose an English speaking country because IMBA requires me to take an internship in the pre-specific country and I have to speak the language of that country.                                

M: Why did you choose to study at York?                                                  

Pluem: There are not many choices for IMBA and York offers an internship in other countries. Frankly, I’d like to travel and study.

M: Do you have any expectation for York U. (your classmates, programs, faculty, or general environment)?